Financial guarantee of application | Participation in Auction | Аукционы ВИЭ
Joint-Stock Company Kazakhstan electricity and power market operator

Financial guarantee of application

To obtain the participant status to the company planning to participate in  auction, it is required to:

  • get registration on the website of the organizer, sign Agreement and pay for service of the organizer;
  • provide financial guarantee in the name of the Financial Settlement Center (the FSC of RE LLP).

The applicant shall choose one of the following types of financial guarantee, issued with the SWIFT system:

1. a bank guarantee;

2. a standby letter of credit.

Value of financial guarantee for participation in auction is calculated by the applicant himself. Amount of financial guarantee of application is:

  • for zonal auction is 2,000 (two thousand) KZT per 1 (one) kW of installed capacity multiplied by the installed capacity of the RES facility indicated in the application for participation in auction.
  • for project auction is 5,000 (two thousand) KZT per 1 (one) kW of installed capacity multiplied by the installed capacity of the RES facility indicated in the application for participation in auction.

Note.* For example, You plan to participate in zonal auction for selection of RES projects with solar power plant project for 50 MW, then the amount of financial guarantee of application for participation in auction will comprise: 50 000 (kW)*2000(KZT/kW) = KZT 100 000 000.

Financial guarantee is valid for at least 150 (one hundred and fifty) calendar days from the date of the auction and is irrevocable.

In order to obtain financial guarantee of application for participation in auction, the applicant independently chooses the Bank in which he will issue financial guarantee of application for participation in auction.

Please note that in accordance with the auction rules, a Bank guarantee or stand-by letter of credit is provided as financial guarantee of application for participation in auction:

1. from the resident banks of the Republic of Kazakhstan with the long-term credit rating in foreign currency not lower than "B" by Standard & Poor's or "B-" by Fitch or "B3" by Moody's Investors Service or with the rating of the parent organization (which owns more than 50% of the shares of the resident bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan) not lower than the "BBB" level by Standard & Poor's or "BBB" by Fitch or "Baa2" by Moody's Investors Service;

2. from non-resident banks in the Republic of Kazakhstan with the long-term credit rating in foreign currency not lower than "ВВВ" by Standard & Poor's, "ВВВ" by Fitch, "Ваа2" according to Moody's Investors Service.

At the same time, a bank guarantee or a standby letter of credit of non- resident banks of the Republic of Kazakhstan must be confirmed by resident banks, by issuing a counter-guarantee for non-residents obligations under subparagraph 1) of this paragraph.

The non-resident banks of the Republic of Kazakhstan with the long-term credit rating in foreign currency not lower than "ВВВ" by Standard & Poor's, "ВВВ" by Fitch, "Ваа2" by Moody's Investors Service may issue bank guarantee or standby letter of credit without corresponding without issuing counter-guarantees.

Note.* When applying to the Bank for financial guarantee of application for participation in auction, be sure to check the compliance of the Bank you have chosen with the criteria provided for in the Rules of the auction.

The financial guarantee for participation in the auction shall be issued in favor of the financial settlement center and shall be submitted to it not later than 2 (two) working days prior to the date of the auction. 

After the issue of financial guarantee of application for participation in auction, the applicant should advise the issued financial guarantee of application for participation in auction in the Partner-bank of the Financial Settlement Center for the support of renewable energy sources:

  • JSC Bank CenterCredit
  • JSC ForteBank

All Bank fees and expenses related to financial guarantee of application for participation in auction for selection of RES projects, including the Beneficiary's bank, shall be paid by the applicant.

Financial guarantee deposited by the applicant in the form of a bank guarantee or a standby letter of credit is returned within 3 (three) working days from the date of submission of a written request sent by a Participant to the financial settlement center in one of the following cases:

1. the Participant did not win the auction in accordance with the results of the auction;

2. the auction winner signed and provided financial guarantee for fulfillment of PPA terms.

If the winner of the auction has evaded the conclusion of the PPA, the financial settlement center shall issue a claim for payment under the relevant bank guarantee or a standby letter of credit.

Please pay attention that preparation of financial guarantee of application for participation in auction is the most labor-intensive and financially expensive procedure connected with preparation for auction, and also You are recommended to contact the Financial Settlement Center for the support of renewable energy sources in advance to exercise this issue.

You can find more information on procedure of issuing the financial guarantee in auction here.

If You have any questions related to procedure for obtaining financial guarantee of application, please contact the the Financial Settlement Center for the support of renewable energy sources – Akhmetova Zamira (7172) 690-106.



Auction key dates

Финасовое обеспечение заявки | Участие в аукционных торгах | Аукционы ВИЭ
АКЦИОНЕРНОЕ ОБЩЕСТВО «Казахстанский оператор рынка
электрической энергии и мощности»

Финасовое обеспечение заявки

Для получения статуса участника аукционных торгов компании, планирующей принять участие в аукционных торгах необходимо:

  • пройти регистрацию на сайте организатора, заключить договор и оплатить услугу организатора;
  • предоставить на имя расчетно-финансового центра (ТОО «РФЦ по ВИЭ») финансовое обеспечение заявки.

Заявитель выбирает один из следующих видов финансового обеспечения заявки на участие в аукционных торгах, выпускаемых по системе SWIFT:

1. банковская гарантия;

2. резервный аккредитив.

Величина суммы финансового обеспечения заявки на участие в аукционных торгах рассчитывается заявителем самостоятельно. Размер финансового обеспечения заявки составляет:

  • для аукционных торгов без документации 2000 (две тысячи) тенге на 1 (один) киловатт установленной мощности, умноженный на установленную мощность объекта по использованию ВИЭ, указанную в заявке на участие в аукционных торгах;
  • для аукционных торгов с документацией 5000 (пять тысяч) тенге на 1 (один) киловатт установленной мощности, умноженный на установленную мощность объекта по использованию ВИЭ, указанную в заявке на участие в аукционных торгах.

Примечание*. К примеру, Вы планируете участвовать в аукционных торгах без документацией по отбору проектов ВИЭ с проектом на солнечную электростанцию мощностью 50 МВт, тогда сумма финансового обеспечения заявки на участие в аукционных торгах составит: 50 000 (кВт)*2000(тенге/кВт) = 100 000 000 тенге

Финансовое обеспечение оформляется на срок действия не менее 150 (ста пятидесяти) календарных дней с даты проведения аукционных торгов и является безотзывным.

Для получения финансового обеспечения заявки на участие в аукционных торгах заявитель самостоятельно выбирает банк, в котором, он будет выпускать финансовое обеспечение заявки на участие в аукционных торгах.

Просим Вас обратить внимание, что в соответствие с Правилами аукционных торгов банковская гарантия или резервный аккредитив в качестве обеспечения заявки на участие в аукционных торгах предоставляется:

1) от банков - резидентов РК, долгосрочный кредитный рейтинг в иностранной валюте, которых не ниже "В" по Standard&Poor’s или "В-" по Fitch или "В3" по Moody’s Investors Service либо рейтинг родительской организации (которой принадлежит более 50% акций банка-резидента РК) не ниже уровня "BВB" по Standard&Poor’s или "ВВВ" по Fitch или "Ваа2" по Moody’s Investors Service;

2) от банков - нерезидентов РК, долгосрочный кредитный рейтинг в иностранной валюте, которых не ниже "ВВВ" по Standard&Poor’s, "ВВВ" по Fitch "Ваа2" по Moody’s Investors Service.

При этом, банковская гарантия или резервный аккредитив банков-нерезидентов Республики Казахстан должны быть подтверждены банками-резидентами, путем выпуска гарантии под контр-обязательства нерезидентов согласно подпункту 1) настоящего пункта.

Банки-нерезиденты Республики Казахстан, долгосрочный кредитный рейтинг в иностранной валюте, которых не ниже "ВВВ" по Standard&Poor ’s, "ВВВ" по Fitch "Ваа2" по Moody’sInvestorsService могут выпускать банковскую гарантию или резервный аккредитив без выпуска соответствующих контр-обязательств.

Примечание*. Обращаясь в Банк за получением финансового обеспечения заявки на участие в аукционных торгах, обязательно проверьте соответствие выбранного Вами Банка, критериям, предусмотренным с Правилах аукционных торгов.

Финансовое обеспечение заявки на участие в аукционных торгах выпускается в пользу расчетно-финансового центра и предоставляется ему не позднее чем за 2 (два) рабочих дня до даты начала аукционных торгов.

После выпуска финансовое обеспечение заявки на участие в аукционных торгах, заявитель должен авизовать выпущенное финансовое обеспечение заявки на участие в аукционных торгах в Банке-партнере ТОО «Расчетно-финансовый центр по поддержке возобновляемых источников энергии»:

  • АО «Банк ЦентрКредит»
  • АО «ForteBank»

Все банковские комиссии и расходы, связанные с финансовым обеспечением заявки на участие в аукционных торгах по отбору проектов ВИЭ, в том числе и Банка получателя (бенефициара), оплачивает заявитель.

Финансовое обеспечение заявки на участие в аукционных торгах, внесенное заявителем в виде банковской гарантии или резервного аккредитива, возвращается в течение 3 (трех) рабочих дней со дня предоставления участником письменного обращения к расчетно-финансовому центру при наступлении одного из следующих случаев:

1) участник не стал победителем аукционных торгов в соответствии с итогами аукционных торгов;

2) победитель аукционных торгов заключил Договор покупки и внес финансовое обеспечение исполнения условий Договора покупки.

В случае если победитель аукционных торгов уклонился от заключения договора покупки, расчетно-финансовый центр выставляет требование на оплату по соответствующей банковской гарантии или резервному аккредитиву.

Просим Вас обратить внимание, что подготовка финансового обеспечения заявки на участие в аукционных торгах является наиболее трудоемкой и финансово затратной процедурой, связанной с подготовкой к проведению аукционных торгов, просим Вас заблаговременно обращаться в ТОО «Расчетно-финансовый центр по поддержке возобновляемых источников энергии» для отработки данного вопроса.

Более подробную информацию о порядке выпуска финансового обеспечения заявки на участие в аукционных торгах Вы сможете найти здесь.

Если у Вас остались вопросы по порядку получения финансового обеспечения заявки обращайтесь к сотруднику ТОО «Расчетно-финансовый центр по поддержке возобновляемых источников энергии» - Ахметова Замира (7172) 690-106.



Ключевые даты аукционных торгов